About Us

About the NHA Board

NHA is governed by the Noblesville Housing Authority Board of Commissioners. The board members are appointed by the Mayor of Noblesville.

Commissioners serve as the governing officers of a housing authority. Among their principal responsibilities are:

  • Providing leadership and advocating for public housing;
  • Setting policies governing the operations of the public housing authority and charting the direction of current and future programs;
  • Ensuring, through independent reviews and audits that the housing authority operates within the law and according to HUD regulations, taking into consideration the economy and
    efficiency of operations;
  • Hiring a qualified Executive Director to manage the day to day operations;
  • Obtaining and managing monies to support the authority;
  • Adopting operating budgets; and
  • Establishing policies to prevent fraud, abuse, mismanagement and discrimination and to ensure that the housing authority acts legally and with integrity in its daily operations.

Statutory Authority: (I.C. 36-7-18) (36-7-18-5 members) (36-7-18-7 4yr term staggered)

NHA Board of Commissioners

2023 Officers

  • Kyle J. Moser, Chairman
  • James A. Foote, Vice-Chairman
  • Jonathan Hughes
  • Laura Rodman
  • Pastor Fred Knoll
  • Willis R. (Rick) Conner
  • Sharon Macon

Meeting Schedule

All regular meetings are held on the last Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. in the Noblesville Housing Authority’s office at 320 Kings Lane, Noblesville, IN. Meetings may be cancelled or rescheduled due to lack of business or lack of quorum.

  • February 28
  • March 28
  • April 25
  • May 30
  • June 20
  • July 25
  • August 29
  • September 27
  • October 24
  • November 29
  • (None in December 2023).

The Noblesville Housing Authority is required to give notice to the public and media as required by the Indiana Open Door Law (I.C. 5-14-1.5-1 et seq.)